pastercz.blogg.se

How to screenshot on mac pro 2014
How to screenshot on mac pro 2014









how to screenshot on mac pro 2014
  1. #How to screenshot on mac pro 2014 how to#
  2. #How to screenshot on mac pro 2014 free#

A tap on his picture and I’m dropped into Messages with the image already loaded up: Below that are a lot of other options including assigning the image to contacts, using it as screen wallpaper, and lots more.įor this task, however, I want to share the photo with Gareth. The second row are apps, again with AirDrop, then Messages, Facebook (I could share the Facebook photo back to Facebook!), Dropbox, and so on. The top row is AirDrop sharing with my M1 MacBook Pro laptop (handy!) and the most recent recipients of text messages in Messages.

#How to screenshot on mac pro 2014 how to#

Now it’s time to share the cropped image! HOW TO SHARE AN IMAGE ON THE IPHONEĪll sharing is done through the box-with-an-arrow-sticking-up icon on the top right. The cropped part will snap to the center, zooming in as needed: Once you’re happy with the results, lift your finger and wait just a few seconds.

how to screenshot on mac pro 2014

#How to screenshot on mac pro 2014 free#

Feel free to lift up your finger to see how it looks, then tap and drag further to fine tune the crop. As you go, it’ll change what’s highlighted and what’s greyed out. Quite helpfully, it’s already in cropping mode by default, so just tap and drag any of the thicker spots on the frame around the image. Here’s the secret to getting this all to work: tap on the thumbnail before it vanishes!

how to screenshot on mac pro 2014

It confirms it worked by showing a tiny thumbnail on the lower left: The lower one is my favorite of these two, so I’ll take a screenshot with the volume up + power buttons. Since my son’s a car nut, I thought I’d share an image with him to see what he thinks. I jumped over to Facebook for this demo and found my friend Doug was sharing photos of his new Chevy Camaro. Let’s have a demo, shall we? HOW TO CROP AN IPHONE SCREENSHOT You’ll know it worked because not only does the screen turn white momentarily, but you see a tiny thumbnail. The actual sequence for taking a screenshot on an iPhone is slightly different depending on what model you have, but on my iPhone 13 Pro it is a simultaneous push on volume up + power (the buttons on either side of the screen). I know, I use it at least once every single day when I bump into an image or meme that I want to share with friends or family! The most recent versions have integrated it all, so the process is quite a bit easier. Earlier generations of iOS, the operating system that’s on your iPhone, had two distinct steps, capturing what’s on the screen and saving it as a photo, then going into Photos to edit and share the image.











How to screenshot on mac pro 2014